Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > W.I.S.H > WISH Journals
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-28-2012, 05:30 PM   #1
SuperHappyFunTimes
RunDisney Races coming up: Wine & Dine, Glass Slipper Challenge, Tink

I want adventure in the great wide somewhere (comments welcome)

My History I'm fairly new to DIS and WISH, but so far I just love it!

I'm 38, married with a DS13 and a DS18 mos. We meant to have them closer together, but struggled with getting and staying pregnant. I've always struggled with my weight, typically being about 25 lbs overweight but physically fit. After DS #1, I put on another 30lbs. Through the struggle for DS #2, I ended up at my highest weight of 235. In Jan 2010, I decided my weight was hurting my fertility, got serious about my diet and got down to 205.

That March I got pregnant and ended up with gestational diabetes which I kept under control with a doctor directed low carb diet. I ended up gaining no weight during the pregnancy and had a natural, fairly easy delivery of an 8lb 2oz baby boy in Dec 2010. The only downside is that just like my first postpartum six months, I ended up gaining 30 lbs despite nursing and (sort of) watching what I ate.