Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-30-2012, 07:30 PM   #1
disneydreaminA115
Long time lurker - coming out to play!

Eating and Napping Our Way Through The World *11/10 -The Final Chapter* -COMPLETED!-

Introduction

Hello, Hello! And welcome to my very first TR! My name is Ashley, and as far as the Disboards are concerned I'm a relative newbie to posting.
I am a Disney freak - always have been, always will be.
I am also a born again Christian, wife to an awesome guy, mom to beautiful twincesses, and an aspiring writer.
My "post count" is small, but I've been a lurker since my 6 months of bedrest two years ago, when I gorged myself on Dining reviews

This is the story of my very first every trip to Disney World, as well as my husbands, and our twin daughters.
My mother, who joined us to help with the littles, had been once before, but it was a long time ago.
For all intents and purposes, this was our first real trip!

As I'd mentioned, I'd been stalking on the Disboards for months, so when it came time to book my first trip, everything was planned to a T.
We were headed out from Sunday November 27th and staying for 5 nights in POFQ and using the DxDP.
However, about a month before we were supposed to leave, my husband found out that his work schedule had changed, and it actually gave us an extra day off during our vacation.
So what'd we do? Added it to our vacation of course! Unfortunately POFQ was booked solid at that point, so we decided to stay in POP for the first two nights and then head over to POFQ.

The Cast

As I mentioned before, I'm Ashley! This is me and DH on the monorail during our date night in Disney