Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-12-2011, 10:45 PM   #1
Pixiedust530
DIS Veteran

NEWS FLASH: You must be 4YO to go to Disney! Oct '11 PTR, 10/24 WE'RE BACK! p 18

to my very first Pre-Trip Report. I have been excessively planning this trip for what seems like an eternity. It's probably been more like a year or so, but considering I still have 7 months to go....that's an eternity!

I am a Disney veteran...this trip in Oct. will be my 6th. Although I am a veteran, I am by no means an expert. My first 4 trips were before the age of 14 and I had little to no input on the trip's activities. If there's one VERY important thing you need to know about me, it's that I am an obsessive compulsive planner....and I do mean OBSESSIVE! Not having input (ah hem...control) makes me crazy!

My most recent trip was as an adult with a group of friends. The original trip was to be 2 couples (myself and my "then" husband were one of the 2) and another male friend. About a month before the trip the other couple split up and my only female companion on the trip backed out. So....as a 20 something I went to Disney with 3 guys (NO PLANNING SKILLS) and to top it off found out I was pregnant the day we left home. Let's just say the trip was not exactly what I had hoped.

This time around I am taking the bull by the horns and ensuring that my visit to the World is as perfect as possible. If you have any extra Pixie Dust lying around please send it my way! I'll take all the good vibes I can get!