Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Creative DISigns
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-04-2010, 04:39 PM   #1
Sleepingbooty
DIS Veteran

Sleepingbooty's Trip Planner Designs - currently on hiatus

Hi All! First, I guess I should introduce myself, since although I'm not new to the DIS, this is my first time posting on the Creative DISigns forum.

I really want to thank all you DISigners out there, you've really inspired me! I've been making trip planners for my clients for a while, but there were fairly utilitarian. I was more concerned about the information included than the overall design. Then I found this forum when I was looking for some scrapbooking ideas. I was amazed at all the great ideas here, and the wonderful tips on the FAQ page! I decided that I would attempt to upgrade my planners to make them more unique and special. This has become such a fun project - I think I have become addicted!

Anyway, I decided on the square format when I found some ring bound chipboard sets at Archiver's. The first planners, I decoupaged the covers onto the chipboard. Its pretty labor intensive and the mod-podge sometimes makes the paper bubble, so I'm thinking I might start just laminating the covers like I do the section dividers and then having the whole thing spiral bound at Kinkos. I asked and they'll do any size for $5. If I do that, I don't know how I'll attach the ribbon, so that may have to go (unless anyone has an idea!)

Here is a picture of one I just did for a Christmas trip:

First section:

Here are some of the section dividers. I laminate these for durability:

Here are some more section dividers and some pages:

Here are some more of the pages: