Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland (California)
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-14-2010, 11:58 AM   #1
PinkBudgie
Expert Disneyland Snowball Maker
I've been wearing my LGMH for several years now

Candy Cane Inn Review with Pictures

We have always stayed at least a mile from the parks which meant we had to drive and park. If you go first thing in the morning, parking isn't bad and the tram isn't usually full yet. However, if you want to go back to the hotel for an afternoon nap you have to give up your close parking space and probably get directed in to the parking garage when you return. For this reason, we never left for a nap but we also didn't have the energy to stay for evening shows. I've heard good things about the Candy Cane Inn so we decided to give it a try this trip.

We made online reservations for our Aug 1st trip back in April or May. I can't remember exactly when. We looked at the end of July but discovered the rate was cheaper in August. We also got a AAA discount. When checking out we recieved a coupon worth $10 off a night after the AAA discount on our next trip within a year.

Candy Cane Inn calls it self a "boutique hotel". It is a two story building with doors on an outside hall. I would normally call this style of accomodations a "motel" as I think of "hotels" as one large building with inside hallways. But clearly they have done their best to make the property looked beautiful.

A basket full of Candy Canes is kept stocked in the lobby next to the free coffee.

The property is very pretty and filled with vines, trees, and flowers. The parking lot is cobblestone, a step up from ordinary blacktop.

Outside the lobby.