Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland (California)
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-04-2009, 11:56 AM   #1
PinkBudgie
Expert Disneyland Snowball Maker
I've been wearing my LGMH for several years now

Embassy Suites Anaheim South Review W/Pics

Embassy Suites Anaheim South is on Harbor Blvd, about a mile from DLR. We spent a week there for our 20th Anniversary trip. We chose it because we wanted a nice and roomy place but didn't want to pay the DLR hotel prices. I thought I would post a review because before we went I couldn't really find out much about it.

We used the AAA discount to get the room for $151 a night. There is a parking fee of $6 a day but we didn't pay that because we booked before it went into effect.

Here is our king sized bed.

And the other side of the bedroom.

I liked having the king sized bed, but it was shorter than ours at home. Not really a problem for us because we are not tall people. The bed was not as comfortable as I like because at home we have a memory foam pad on our bed. I like a very soft bed. DH thought it was fine.

Here is the living room. As you can see, each suite (all the rooms are suites) has two tvs. This came in handy when I woke up at 4am with one of my really bad headaches. I was able to go out and watch tv without disturbing DH. The sofa also has a hideaway bed if you need it.

Each room also has a litle "kitchen". More of a bar, really. It has a sink, a small refrigerator, and a microwave under the counter. This area can also be used for getting ready in the morning if someone is in the shower since it also has a sink and a mirror.