Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney World Tips
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-17-2008, 11:46 AM   #1
Kellylynn3
Mouseketeer

Help! Boyfriend Doesn't "Get" Disney.

Hello, I'm new to disboards.com but I'm anxious to hear everyone's advice. My boyfriend and I ( we're both 19) are planning a trip to WDW in August. I'm beyond excited, it will be my second trip, first time staying on site. (Also I believe I was around 9 or 10 the first time). My boyfriend has never been. As I mentioned before I am overly excited counting down the days till our departure (August 11th). My boyfriend is excited that I'm excited but is more so going along with the trip to please me. Any ideas how to get him pumped up for the trip. I don't think he gets just how amazing WDW is and that it's not just another theme park. Please I need ideas.
Kellylynn3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 12:17 PM   #2
summerlandjeff
Friend of Mankind

This might be foolish but... how about just letting it hit him when he gets there?

You know the "I never knew Disney was like this !" thing that you always hear from Disney sceptics. They always say "what's so big about an amusement park ", then they can't wait to go back next year to try all the things they missed.

Or... try getting the guides (PassPorter, Birnbaum's, etc.) and have him go through them to plan the trip! I'm sure at 19, he is into thrill rides and what is more thrilling than Mission Space, Rockin' Roller Coaster, Tower of Terror, Expedition Everest.....

Enjoy!

A flute with no holes is not a flute, and a donut with no hole is a danish. na na na na na na
summerlandjeff is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 04-17-2008, 12:39 PM   #3
Kellylynn3
Mouseketeer

Quote: