Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants > Disney Dining Reviews
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-09-2007, 01:12 PM   #1
MrsB1228
DIS Veteran

It's Time To Eat Again?!? 10 days of free dining with pics! **COMPLETE!**

I want to start out by saying that this is my first attempt at posting any kind of report, so I hope it doesn’t disappoint. I found the dining reports so helpful when planning our vacation; I thought I’d like to “pay it forward” in the hope that it will benefit someone else. I took lots of pictures, but occasionally forgot to photograph the appetizer or dessert course before it was devoured … so I apologize in advance for some of the slip-ups. I’d never photographed our food before, but once I got into the habit of it, it was easier to remember.

Now on to the details …

Our cast consists of DH Frank, 52; a great guy and good sport with my obsessive planning. He enjoys Disney but not to the same degree as I do. He’s not a big fan of the rides; Big Thunder is about the wildest one he’ll attempt. He patiently indulges us by going through endless gift shops while DD and I look for the perfect souvenirs. His favourite Disney movie is Aladdin. When it comes to food, he’s a “meat and potatoes” kind of guy and is most definitely not an adventurous eater at all.