Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-09-2009, 02:42 AM   #1
JustMickey
DIS Veteran

Question How much do Sonic restaurant employees make?

I was at Sonic this evening and noticed a small sign that stated "Now accepting applications for bellhop position. $3.13/hr plus tips. Inquire within." Do they really only get paid $3.13? I work in a restaurant where I get paid $2.13 an hour, but I am definitely in a position that's (almost) always tipped. I've never thought to "tip" the bellhop more than just a few cents, just so they didn't have to make change. I didn't think it was the norm to tip the bellhops, and if they were I assumed it wouldn't be on the same level as servers in restaurants. How on earth could it be fair that they only make $3.13?

My first thought was that some bellhop had printed the sign up themselves to post on all the stalls to try to get more tips. But if that's really what they make then I'm glad I don't work there!

OH BOY!

PTR
JustMickey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 06:32 AM   #2
bicker
DIS Veteran

Fairness is a matter of people being offered a job, subject to certain conditions, completely in accordance with the law, and those people accepting that job.