The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Cruise Line Forum (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   After cruise, can you just get on bus without reservation? (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3146234)

Jillpie 07-24-2013 01:28 PM

After cruise, can you just get on bus without reservation?

This is just a curious question and the planning OCD part of me would never go without a reservation, but I'm just wondering...if you are a total newbie at this, didn't think of transportation to your Disney hotel till the morning of debarkation, could you walk outside, go up to that desk and ask to get on and pay there?

mmouse37 07-24-2013 01:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jillpie (Post 49062817)
This is just a curious question and the planning OCD part of me would never go without a reservation, but I'm just wondering...if you are a total newbie at this, didn't think of transportation to your Disney hotel till the morning of debarkation, could you walk outside, go up to that desk and ask to get on and pay there?

No, Not outside, but I have bought a transfer that morning at the GS desk onboard. There is no desk outside or means to accept payment. It would have to be done onboard.

MJ

Jillpie 07-24-2013 01:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmouse37 (Post 49062839)
No, Not outside, but I have bought a transfer that morning at the GS desk onboard. There is no desk outside or mean to pay. It would have to be done onboard.

MJ

Ok, so that desk outside is strictly for telling you which bus to get on and that's it?

mmouse37 07-24-2013 01:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jillpie (Post 49062865)
Ok, so that desk outside is strictly for telling you which bus to get on and that's it?

Possibly....last cruise I did not even notice a desk!!!

MJ

Jillpie 07-24-2013 01:35 PM