The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Rumors and News (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Star Wars Land (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3113379)

Beckster114 05-18-2013 01:31 PM

Star Wars Land

I'm a long time lurker, but this is my first time posting.

I'm not sure if this has been leaked or not yet, but I was at Disney World May 2-13, and after riding Star Tours one day we were chatting with the guy running the make-a-droid station in the store and he told us that Star Wars Land was definitely happening and would be officially announced in August.

He also told us that there would be a character dining place in the new land where the Star Wars characters are around while you eat.

larryz 05-18-2013 01:41 PM

:welcome:

This would track with reports of people being asked to participate in a survey focused on which planets in the Star Wars universe they'd most like to visit.

vicki_c 05-18-2013 01:43 PM

Interesting that random cast member has this certain information but no one else. It (or something like it) could be true. Or not. But I don't think regular cast members have any more access to that type of info than any random person on the DIS.

Robo 05-18-2013 02:38 PM

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...ps2628786e.jpg
................These aren't the Star Wars Land rumors you were looking for.

lhermiston 05-18-2013 02:46 PM

I'd be all about a Star Wars Land...it'd probably take a little crowd pressure off the other parks.

Seriously though, it could be pretty cool, but what would the attractions be?

Also, I want a Star Wars-themed resort where I can sleep in a tauntaun and drink at the Mos Eisley cantina.

WDSearcher 05-18-2013 02:56 PM

Any piece of "it's definitely happening and will be announced on X date" information has to be taken with a grain of salt.