The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Cruise Line Forum (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Any Free Wifi at these ports? (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3112822)

tchrrx 05-17-2013 06:51 AM

Any Free Wifi at these ports?
 
Costa Maya
Cozumel
Grand Cayman

I don't plan on being online much, but it would be nice to do a quick message to family just to check in. If I knew ahead of time which days we would be able to access free wifi, I would let them know to have their phones/computers handy. Thanks!

Tara619 05-17-2013 07:35 AM

http://disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3041511

I found this post with info on wifi.

tchrrx 05-17-2013 08:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tara619 (Post 48422497)
http://disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3041511

I found this post with info on wifi.


Thank you!!! I don't want to be too connected to the 'real world,' buta quick check in with family sounds great!

lovedmy1stcuise 05-17-2013 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tchrrx (Post 48422174)
Costa Maya
Cozumel
Grand Cayman

I don't plan on being online much, but it would be nice to do a quick message to family just to check in. If I knew ahead of time which days we would be able to access free wifi, I would let them know to have their phones/computers handy. Thanks!


Saw signs for free Wifi at Grand Cayman, remember telling my husband if I knew I would take my kindle with me.

tchrrx 05-17-2013 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lovedmy1stcuise (Post 48423160)
Saw signs for free Wifi at Grand Cayman, remember telling my husband if I knew I would take my kindle with me.

I think that i will put DD's iPod Touch in my bag whenever we go into ports just in case we can get connected.

EPCOTatNight 05-17-2013 08:50 AM

Costa Maya- Haven't been.
Cozumel-I used the wifi at Starbucks on the first floor of the shopping complex at the port.
Grand Cayman-Several spots at the pier.

Sent from my iPad using DISBoards

hawkfan2002 05-17-2013 08:52 AM

Margaritavile has wifi :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by tchrrx (Post 48422174)
Costa Maya
Cozumel
Grand Cayman

I don't plan on being online much, but it would be nice to do a quick message to family just to check in. If I knew ahead of time which days we would be able to access free wifi, I would let them know to have their phones/computers handy. Thanks!


ChloroFiend 05-17-2013 10:46 AM

Tropicante in Costa Maya has free wifi, but its a cab ride to get there.

Well worth the trek. :)

OrangeCountyCommuter 05-17-2013 01:13 PM

Ask the crew. They always know the best options


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.