The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Resorts (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Surface wipes that are EPA approved to kill Norovirus; available at Staples.com (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3084556)

twodogs 03-22-2013 07:06 PM

Surface wipes that are EPA approved to kill Norovirus; available at Staples.com

I know there have been a lot of posts about what will actually kill Norovirus, so I thought I would contribute what I have learned in anticipation of our trip next month. As a physician, I consult with my most trusted sources when I have questions like this, so I checked the CDC's website (Centers for Disease Control). They reference a list of EPA-approved products that kill Norovirus (these are surface products, not for hands). http://www.cdc.gov/norovirus/preventing-infection.html

Here is the direct link to the EPA's list which is referenced on the CDC's page:
http://www.epa.gov/oppad001/list_g_norovirus.pdf

I was able to find the Oxivir wipes and spray at www.staples.com (though not in my store, it is available online):
http://www.staples.com/oxivir/directory_oxivir

I was unable to find easy sources for many of the other approved products, even on the sites I am able to order from as a physician.