The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Cruise Line Forum (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Outlets on the Wonder (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3052906)

Ancaster 01-23-2013 06:07 PM

Outlets on the Wonder
 
NA 2-prong or 3-prong (2+ground)?
Thanks

PrincessShmoo 01-23-2013 06:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ancaster (Post 47285908)
NA 2-prong or 3-prong (2+ground)?
Thanks

http://i46.tinypic.com/11v1p54.jpg

Ancaster 01-23-2013 08:02 PM

A picture is a thousand words, perfect!

:beach:

Flossbolna 01-24-2013 02:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrincessShmoo (Post 47286044)

Thanks for the picture!

Are these the only two outlets in the room?? Since I will need an adapter from my German plug to the American style outlet, those seem too close together to use both of them with an adapter at the same time! Would be really annoying if I could only ever plug one thing in at a time!

Minniemiss 01-24-2013 08:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Flossbolna (Post 47289823)
Thanks for the picture!

Are these the only two outlets in the room?? Since I will need an adapter from my German plug to the American style outlet, those seem too close together to use both of them with an adapter at the same time! Would be really annoying if I could only ever plug one thing in at a time!

There are two outlets behind the TV as well. We would unplug the TV at night and use those if needed.

Flossbolna 01-24-2013 09:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Minniemiss (Post 47291107)
There are two outlets behind the TV as well. We would unplug the TV at night and use those if needed.

Thanks! I was starting to get a little bit worried about getting my camera batteries reloaded!

nzdisneymom 01-24-2013 09:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Minniemiss (Post 47291107)
There are two outlets behind the TV as well. We would unplug the TV at night and use those if needed.

We like how they replaced those honker tvs with the smaller, flat screens that are easier to move around - makes accessing those behind the tv plugs easier!

PrincessShmoo 01-24-2013 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Flossbolna (Post 47289823)
Thanks for the picture!

Are these the only two outlets in the room?? Since I will need an adapter from my German plug to the American style outlet, those seem too close together to use both of them with an adapter at the same time! Would be really annoying if I could only ever plug one thing in at a time!

http://i45.tinypic.com/e6rl7b.jpg

Flossbolna 01-24-2013 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrincessShmoo (Post 47292884)

perfect, thanks!! These also have more space between them! :thumbsup2

Ancaster 01-24-2013 12:33 PM

I'm going to bring a light power strip, each device I have at most needs 5V/10W.

cyclenut 01-24-2013 11:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ancaster (Post 47293385)
I'm going to bring a light power strip, each device I have at most needs 5V/10W.

I always bring a power strip. We have too many electronics. For two of us we had:
iPad, Kindle, 2 phones, 2 cameras and something else I can't remember right now. We left phones in airplane mode but used one as an alarm clock and the other was used as a portable gaming device so yes, they needed to be charged periodically.

buglady11 01-24-2013 11:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cyclenut

I always bring a power strip. We have too many electronics. For two of us we had:
iPad, Kindle, 2 phones, 2 cameras and something else I can't remember right now. We left phones in airplane mode but used one as an alarm clock and the other was used as a portable gaming device so yes, they needed to be charged periodically.

What is the advantage of "airplane mode"?

Meghatron 01-24-2013 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buglady11

What is the advantage of "airplane mode"?

No surprise roaming or cellular at sea charges on your bill!

cyclenut 01-26-2013 01:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meghatron (Post 47300264)
No surprise roaming or cellular at sea charges on your bill!

Exactly. I always set my phone to airplane mode before ship leaves home port. I don't take it off airplane mode until back at end of cruise. I also use airplane mode often when in the Desney parks. If you are not receiving a good signal, your phone will increase power to try and find a signal. Airplane mode saves battery in those cases and is even better than a power off.

Ancaster 01-26-2013 09:08 AM

I'm from Canada, I prefer to take the SIM card right out as my kids can accidentally turn 'airplane' mode off and enable cellular function again.
I usually bring an SD card holder to store them and leave it in my wallet.

However, on the ship, our smartphones will be in the safe anyway.
I can't think of a reason to have them on us except as an extra camera.

DCL wifi is expensive and very slow.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.