The DIS Discussion Forums -

The DIS Discussion Forums - (
-   Disneyland Paris Trip Planning & Community Board (
-   -   Ingredients lists for DLP (

queenarmadillo 12-10-2012 04:18 PM

Ingredients lists for DLP
First visit to Disneyland Paris, and with my garbled French I am not 100% confident in my ability to check with servers whether the dish I am ordering is vegetarian. Is there anywhere online where ingredients lists are available for DLP so I can check before I set off?

In particular, the artichoke lasagne at Beaver Creek sounds delicious, but I don't want to order it unless I am confident it wont come with bits of bacon or ham or something in it.

cherrymarzipan 12-10-2012 04:33 PM

As a veggie myself I understand. The menus in the Disneyland restaurants use the green "V" symbol to signify which starters and mains are suitable for vegetarians. However the problem for me is that the desserts are not marked in the same way and I am never reassured that this means there is nothing containing gelatin. :confused3 I have tried to ask about desserts but the waiting staff look at me as if I am mad.

queenarmadillo 12-10-2012 07:29 PM

Ah, thats a relief. The website I was looking at seemed a bit hit and miss with the V labeling, with some things V'd on one restaurant, but (what Im pretty sure was the exact same meal) with no V on the next. Plus one restaurant where all the fish items had Vs. Sounds like it may be a slightly more reliable system when you are actually there though, so I will stop worrying.

Thanks for the advice/

Vala 12-11-2012 07:22 AM

The "V" is a good guideline, but as you noticed, it is not foul proof. When we ate at Silver Spur in October a dish that contained ham was labelled with "V" s well.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.