The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Cruise Line Forum (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   items to have the characters sign? (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3016128)

jennab05 11-01-2012 07:24 PM

items to have the characters sign?

Hi, I'm somewhat new to the disboards so I don't know if anyone has already asked this or not but I heard that you can give items to customer service to have the characters sign? I was just wondering if anyone had any good/creative ideas of stuff they've had signed from the characters. Thanks!:goodvibes

PrincessShmoo 11-01-2012 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jennab05 (Post 46606699)
Hi, I'm somewhat new to the disboards so I don't know if anyone has already asked this or not but I heard that you can give items to customer service to have the characters sign? I was just wondering if anyone had any good/creative ideas of stuff they've had signed from the characters. Thanks!:goodvibes

Most people leave picture frames/mats, pillowcases, t-shirts, vinylmation figures, journal pages. It's up to your creativity to come up with whatever you'd like. It needs to be placed in a ziploc type bag when you turn it in at Guest Services, so that could limit the choices.

:cutie:

Princessofthehouse 11-01-2012 07:44 PM

Hi,

I have a photo matte. Can it be put in a grocery type bag. It won't fit in a ziploc???

racingfandj 11-01-2012 07:50 PM

We found covers for throw pillows at the Disney store and took those. Now the girls each have an extra pillow for their beds.

PrincessShmoo 11-01-2012 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Princessofthehouse (Post 46606901)
Hi,

I have a photo matte. Can it be put in a grocery type bag. It won't fit in a ziploc???