The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disney Resorts (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Bus to Magic Kingdom - clear up argument! (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3009378)

dara00 10-17-2012 08:37 PM

Bus to Magic Kingdom - clear up argument!

Do the buses from the resorts go directly to the Magic Kingdom or do they all stop at the TTC? I thought there was no way to drive to the Magic Kingdom, but my husband read that resort buses go direct.

cmusschoot 10-17-2012 08:38 PM

Direct...

busses from resorts do not stop at TTC. They go directly to the entrance :)

dara00 10-17-2012 08:39 PM

thanks! I've never used disney transportation before, lol!

mickeynut1 10-17-2012 09:19 PM

Depending on which resort you stay at, the bus may stop at another resort before getting to MK, but as the pp said, the buses do not stop at the TTC.

cindy17 10-17-2012 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mickeynut1 (Post 46477002)
Depending on which resort you stay at, the bus may stop at another resort before getting to MK, but as the pp said, the buses do not stop at the TTC.

Busses do stop at the TTC when you are going from one park to another. For example, last week we wanted to go from DHS to MK and needed to take bus to TTC, then monorail or boat to MK. No busses directly, in that instance, to MK.

dara00 10-17-2012 09:27 PM

I'm actually going from resort to resort - staying at the Dolphin and going to breakfast at the Grand Floridian. So I was going to have to get onto the monorail either way, we were just curious where the bus would bring us!

mickeynut1 10-17-2012 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dara00 (Post 46477068)
I'm actually going from resort to resort - staying at the Dolphin and going to breakfast at the Grand Floridian. So I was going to have to get onto the monorail either way, we were just curious where the bus would bring us!