The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   The College Board (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   A couple of dumb questions (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2993167)

TedMosby 09-15-2012 04:10 PM

A couple of dumb questions

There isn't a presentation anywhere near me, so to get the ball rolling for Spring 2013 do I just watch the online version and then talk to my academic advisor?

I'm only a Freshman, but that doesn't matter, right? As long as I'm enrolled when I apply everything else is irrelevant? Do you guys think it might be a better idea to wait and apply for Fall 2013 instead?

And last, I don't have any prior work experience, will this negatively affect my chances? Most of the threads I've read here say they ask about work experience during the interview.

I've wanted to do the CP ever since I was a kid so now that it's time to actually apply I feel a little overwhelmed :p

Joanna71985 09-15-2012 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TedMosby (Post 46168185)
There isn't a presentation anywhere near me, so to get the ball rolling for Spring 2013 do I just watch the online version and then talk to my academic advisor?

I'm only a Freshman, but that doesn't matter, right? As long as I'm enrolled when I apply everything else is irrelevant? Do you guys think it might be a better idea to wait and apply for Fall 2013 instead?

And last, I don't have any prior work experience, will this negatively affect my chances? Most of the threads I've read here say they ask about work experience during the interview.

I've wanted to do the CP ever since I was a kid so now that it's time to actually apply I feel a little overwhelmed :p

*You don't actually have to attend a presentation. You can do everything online

*Doesn't matter. I know lots of people who applied in the first semester and were accepted