The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   How do you get that "countdown to next WDW trip" signature? (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2986578)

rosiegmendez 09-03-2012 12:48 PM

How do you get that "countdown to next WDW trip" signature?
 
Where do I get those cute WDW trip countdowns?

We're going for the first time in April - cant wait!:banana:

rosiegmendez 09-03-2012 12:57 PM

Having technical difficulties
 
Why isnt our ticker countdown appearing on my signature when I post?

I created the ticker but it says:

"Cut and paste one of the following code snippets to include your new ticker on your website or forum posts. If you are unsure which version to use for a particular forum, check with the moderator (or Administrator) on your forum."

Do I need to cut and paste the ticker to my signature everytime I post or reply to a thread?

:confused:Help, thanks!

rosiegmendez 09-03-2012 01:18 PM

Figured it out - thanks anyway!!
 
Of course it was my tech savvy 9 year old dd that figured it out!

siskaren 09-03-2012 01:20 PM

Click on User CP. Then under Settings & Options, click Edit Signature. The code you need to use is the one marked PseudoHTML, UBBCode™ or BBCode.

rosiegmendez 09-03-2012 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by siskaren (Post 46035859)
Click on User CP. Then under Settings & Options, click Edit Signature. The code you need to use is the one marked PseudoHTML, UBBCode™ or BBCode.

Yes - thank you, we got it!

lovetoscrap 09-03-2012 03:11 PM

Moving to Tech Support

Zeppelin 09-04-2012 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by siskaren (Post 46035859)
Click on User CP. Then under Settings & Options, click Edit Signature. The code you need to use is the one marked PseudoHTML, UBBCode™ or BBCode.

how do you allow those codes to be used??? i sees those coded under signature permissions yet don't see how to change a "no" to a "yes"....TIA

lovetoscrap 09-04-2012 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zeppelin (Post 46052734)
how do you allow those codes to be used??? i sees those coded under signature permissions yet don't see how to change a "no" to a "yes"....TIA

Please take a look at the FAQ on the Welcome Board. It walks you through the steps. Those permissions have nothing to do with it. :)

Zeppelin 09-05-2012 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lovetoscrap (Post 46053097)
Please take a look at the FAQ on the Welcome Board. It walks you through the steps. Those permissions have nothing to do with it. :)

thanks....


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.