The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Completed Trip Reports (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   We're too excited to sleep! - An August 2012 Pre-Trip Report (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2939941)

JustADreamAway 06-10-2012 01:06 AM

We're too excited to sleep! - An August 2012 Pre-Trip Report

Hi Everyone! After being obsessed with The Dis for the past month or so, I decided it was about time I finally posted something! After 6 long years of not going on a family vacation, my family is finally heading back to the happiest place on earth!! For a Disney fanatic like myself, this is the best news I could have ever hoped for! :yay: But who are we you might ask? Let me introduce us all:

http://i1265.photobucket.com/albums/...catch32/me.jpg
Allison (me)- I just turned 24 years old and am a HUGE Disney fan. I graduated college with a degree in architecture in 2011 and just finished up my master’s degree in sustainable architecture a few weeks ago. I work as a designer for a national homebuilder, where I have been for the past year. I am a huge Disney fan. While Tinkerbell is my favorite character, I don’t think there is anything Disney that I do not like. My first trip to Disney World was in 1991 when I was three years old. Since then I have been back 10 times (soon to be 11!) Growing up, WDW was my family’s vacation spot and I looked forward to each trip. Now that I am older, I feel like I appreciate being able to visit Disney World even more because I can understand all of the time, money and planning that my parents put in to give us the opportunity to make memories as a family.

http://i1265.photobucket.com/albums/...ycatch32/2.jpg