The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Completed Trip Reports (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   Our Spectacular FIRST Disney Vacation! August 2011 UK TR- OLYMPIC TORCH RELAY Mini TR (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2787784)

meggiebeth 08-26-2011 01:28 PM

Our Spectacular FIRST Disney Vacation! August 2011 UK TR- OLYMPIC TORCH RELAY Mini TR

Hello there!
Well, I'm kind of new to the DISboards, but I have been looking at it for a long time. After just returning from our trip in August, I thought I might try to write a trip report. I love writing and this might be a fun thing to do for me. :thumbsup2

Our trip: 11th August- 25th August

Why did we have this trip? Well, we all had a pretty hard year I guess. I had always wanted to go to America, Orlando specifically, and finally convinced my parents to look into it. We thought it would be a once in a lifetime vacation- we thought wrong! :lmao: We want to return as soon as possible. We are from the UK though, and this significantly bumps up the cost. We found flights in August (after much searching!) for $5232 for all of us. We had to fly into Miami, because flights to Orlando were about $1500 more expensive. That seems like a lot to us. As long as airfare prices stay fairly reasonable, we hope to be returning soon. :cool1:

http://i1129.photobucket.com/albums/...11_00_0491.jpg

Now I'll introduce us, left to right. This was our day at Discovery Cove (Which was really amazing :goodvibes )

Me (Megan)- that's the thing- I'm fourteen years old! I planned most of the trip and have found my favourite place in the world since being there. :goodvibes I really like Disney, I just think it's magical. I know I might seem young but I thought I might give this a try. ;) I love planning holidays and WDW is a holiday that you just have to plan! I really enjoyed planning it. :goodvibes