The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   DIS Dads (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=185)
-   -   Please allow me to introduce myself . . . (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2718491)

AJRitz 05-11-2011 11:41 AM

Please allow me to introduce myself . . .
 
you know the rest (imagine it sung in a tenor growl). This is a thread topic I started on another forum. Post your answers to these questions, by way of introduction. Please post only once to this thread - it'll provide a nice, quick reference for folks to see who's who (Whoooooooo are you, who who, who who?):

Real Name: Aaron
Location: Overland Park, KS (a suburb of Kansas City, MO)
Family Situation: Married for 13 years (as of the end of this month). Two children - DD8 a/k/a "The Bug" and DS4 a/k/a "Squeaker"
Occupation: Attorney for the Federal Government
Pets: None
Favorite Food: Chicago-style deep dish pizza (which is virtually impossible to find around here anymore.
Favorite Drink: Single malt scotch

stopher1 05-11-2011 11:45 AM

Real Name: Christopher
Location: Noblesville, IN (a suburb of Indianapolis)
Family Situation: Married for 17+ years / two sons and one daughter
Occupation: Credit Officer
Pets: Cat :mad: (WANT a dog... I did the cat thing for the family after years of begging... I'm allergic to cats. Looking at getting a dog this summer though )
Favorite Food: Thin crust pizza or BBQ ribs
Favorite Drink: Cherry Coke (the real deal, not some imitation or faker like Pepsi...), Iced Tea (plain - not the sweet kind) and Ice Water... yes, it must have ICE in it or it's not very good.

Rental01 05-11-2011 11:48 AM

Real Name: Ian
Location: Currently Raleigh, NC. Born and raised in Denver I'll always be a Coloradan.
Family Situation: Married for 13 years (as of the middle of last month). Two children - DS11 Caleb and DS14 Kylie
Occupation: Professional Geek. I pretty much do it all. Server administration, support, installation, maintenance, webby stuff, logo design, photography, Disney travel...
Pets: 1 Pomeranian named "Goliath"
Favorite Food: Chicken Wings... Mmm... Or the ribs at Flametree BBQ (they're gluten free!)
Favorite Drink: Water (seriously), or Dr. Pepper. Fat Tire WAS my favorite but I can't have it anymore - beverly "GLUTEN" allergy! BAH!

Turkey Lurkey 05-11-2011 11:52 AM

Real Name: Patrick
Location: Peshtigo, WI (Home of the Great Peshtigo Fire. Death to O'Leary's Cow!)
Family Situation: Married for 10 years. One daughter.
Occupation: Disk Jockey
Pets: 2 cats - Lady Darth Maude and Superfly Autumn Satine (aka: Maude and Tum-Tum), also 2 goldfish, Dory and Nemo (the DD's)
Favorite Food: Fried/Broasted Chicken
Favorite Drink: Dr Pepper



TL

ClearScreen 05-11-2011 11:55 AM

ClearScreen
 
Wow a Stones and Who reference in the space of a few lines. Nice.

Real Name: Chris
Location: Chappaqua, NY (A suburb 45 minutes north of NYC)
Family Situation: Married for 15 years. Two children - DD9 and DS6
Occupation: Litigation Attorney in private law office: http://www.gairgair.com/lawyer-attorney-1386546.html
Pets: None
Favorite Food: Sushi and Doritos
Favorite Drink: Gatorade
Hobbies: Playing ice hockey, foosball, Wii, Fantasy Sports, watching movies, coaching kids' softball and t-ball.

jason4024 05-11-2011 11:56 AM

Let me introduce MYSELF
 
Real Name: Jason
Location: Coaldale, PA (small coal mining town)
Family Situation: Married for 10 yrs in just a few weeks, 7yo daughter Kaylee and 4yo son Kory
Occupation: Technical Support Representative/Disney Specialist for Fairytale Journeys
Pets: 1 cat (Nittany), 1 dog (Utley) and quite a few fish
Favorite Food: a good NY Strip, or some wings
Favorite Drink: I prefer iced tea, due to no carbination, and for an alcoholic variety, I would drink a Blackberry Brandy and Sprite.
Hobbies: coaching soccer, firefighting/ems, golf, fishing, hunting, the Dis

DisDadDoc 05-11-2011 11:59 AM

Real Name: Chris
Location: Just outside Hartford, CT. Have also lived in DC & Chicago
Family Situation: Married for 15 years to a woman who is in every way better than me. Three children - DS 12 Jack, DS 10 Dan, and DD 8 Molly. DS 12 is on the autistic spectrum.
Occupation: Pediatric ICU doc, although I pretend to remember enough general pediatrics to give free advice (worth every penny!)
Pets: As of last night, a black lab rescue from TN, Happy.
Favorite Food: Bacon, sausage or anything from that magical animal the pig
Favorite Drink: Diet coke

FreezinRafiki 05-11-2011 12:00 PM

Allow myself to introduce...myself
 
Real Name: Barry
Location: Racine, WI (just south of Milwaukee)
Family Situation: Married for over 10 years. Daughter Madison (6), Son Evan (4)
Occupation: Systems Administrator (professional computer geek)
Pets: 2 dogs: Spaniel Mix named Pepper and a Australian Cattle Dog/Rat Terrier Mix named Allie.
Favorite Food: Deep fried cheese
Favorite Drink: Diet Coke (I can tolerate Diet Pepsi if I have to, but we have been known to avoid certain eating establishments that server Pepsi Products)

prattpak 05-11-2011 12:05 PM

Real Name: Mark
Location: Westminster, CO (Metro area of Denver)
Family Situation:Married 12 years, DW Wendy, DS 12yo Christian, DD 9yo Libby, DS 6yo Robin
Occupation: IBM Entitlement Coordinator, Fairytale Journeys- Disney travel Specialist
Pets: Sadie (Mutt), Merlin (Pompeian) and 2 cats Elphaba and Princess
Favorite Food: LeCelliers Filet, Quaker Steak and Lubes ALL YOU CAN EAT WINGS NIGHT!!
Favorite Drink: Pelligrino w Lime, or Iced Water

fireflymedic 05-11-2011 12:05 PM

Real Name: Bryan
Location: The poor part of Fla. (panhandle)
Family Situation: Divorced, single dad, 2 boys 4 & 5, mother gave up parental rights to the children
Occupation: Paramedic/firefighter; Captain
Pets: Cat named "socks" or if its the kids calling it socks-ah-roo
Favorite Food: spagettie, that I'v cooked myself
Favorite Drink: Ice cold coke

trennr 05-11-2011 12:07 PM

Real Name: Nathan...Nate...hey you!
Location: Jonesborough, TN (Tennessee's oldest Town)
Family Situation: Married for 17 years (2011). Two children - DS16 & DS11
Occupation: Electronics Design/Test Technician
Pets: 1 English Cocker named Mollie
Favorite Food: Steak
Favorite Drink: Orange Juice

stopher1 05-11-2011 12:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FreezinRafiki (Post 41070110)
(I can tolerate Diet Pepsi if I have to, but we have been known to avoid certain eating establishments that server Pepsi Products)

Me too!

But if I must eat at one of those places... I'll get an Iced Tea.

afwdwfan 05-11-2011 12:19 PM

Real Name: Andy
Location: Shelbyville, IN (40 min from Indianapolis, 80 min from Cincinnati)
Family Situation: Married 3 years, have a 1 year old son
Occupation: Grain buyer for a local elevator and work on the family farm
Pets: 2 dogs - a terrier/lab mix (Macy) and a pitbull/blue heeler mix (Sparky) - wanna guess which one is more aggressive?
Favorite Food: Depends on my mood. Grilled meat, buffalo wings or pizza typically work though.
Favorite Drink: Sweet tea

cj9200 05-11-2011 12:42 PM

Real Name: CJ
Location: Miami, FL
Family Situation: Divorced after 15 years. She passed away last year. One daughter, Andriana 17 and finishing her Junior year.
Occupation: Professional Beggar (Non-Profit Fundraiser)
Pets: Used to be a ton from a bearded dragon, ferret, turtles... As they went onto animal heaven they were not replaced. Now, one mixed rescued dog, Kiki. Very friendly but sheds a storm.
Favorite Food: Italian, Good BBQ
Favorite Drink: Used to be wine or bourbon, now unsweetened tea and the Citrus Swirl at the World
Hobbies: Scuba diving, underwater photography

GoofyIsAsGoofyDoes 05-11-2011 01:01 PM

GoofyIsAsGoofyDoes
 
Real Name: Rob
Location: Fort Mill, SC (on the boarder 10 min south of Charlotte, NC)
Family Situation: Married 20 years (and dang glad of it). One teenager: Max
Occupation: Data Analysis & Systems Administration (the company’s title makes no sense). Formally a systems engineer and applications programmer, but I/T has changed mightily since I joined the biz 30 years ago.
Pets: 1 cat: LB (short for Lard-Butt). I like cats; they're a stubborn as I am.
Favorite Food: Pie (the savory kinds) and of course you know that most Italian and everything Tex-Mex fits this category
Favorite Drink: Cold Tea (no ice, no sugar, no lemon… just good tea)
Hobbies: Guitar!!!! (Were it not for this, I’d have gone insane years ago. If I could get paid enough money to actually raise a family, playing would be the fulltime profession)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.