The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Disneyland Paris Trip Reports Board (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=169)
-   -   First Solo Trip Complete (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2419270)

ExpatDisneyLover 03-14-2010 06:50 AM

First Solo Trip Complete

Time to start my Pre Trip Report! I am off next Monday and I wonder if this will be a looooong week waiting to go!:rolleyes1

Who is going?
That would be me on my very first solo Disney trip! I am a teacher:teacher:, American expat living in Turkey who has recently developed a Disney addiction after taking my Mom on a trip to WDW for her 70th birthday back in September 2009.
http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b9...D550/ry%3D400/

It has been 6 months now and it is time to return to the magic!:wizard: The last time I was at DLRP was 1994 :scared1:a very long time ago and it was still called Euro Disney then! Time has come to go and I don't live so far away!:idea:No excuse for a "disneyless" life!:rotfl:

So I am really looking forward to seeing all the changes - I am sure there are lots of them! I am also excited to stay on property for the first time:thumbsup2 - the Santa Fe. Last trip was a very short day trip out from Paris.

So hopefully in a very short while I will be starting my trip report!

markpsych 03-14-2010 08:00 AM

Have a great time :goodvibes

Mum to Belle 03-14-2010 04:04 PM

ooooohh, only a week to go now!!! :yay:

I think you'll see quite a few changes on your trip, hopefully all good ones! :goodvibes I'll look forward to reading your TR :thumbsup2

ExpatDisneyLover 03-15-2010 04:26 AM

I hate waiting! So to help the time pass more quickly I'll post some of my preliminary plans.:surfweb: