The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com

The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com (http://www.disboards.com/index.php)
-   Completed Trip Reports (http://www.disboards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   September '09 PTR ~ A trip full of WONDERful firsts! UPDATED 10/12 TR STARTED! (http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2132373)

jenny105 03-28-2009 09:45 AM

September '09 PTR ~ A trip full of WONDERful firsts! UPDATED 10/12 TR STARTED!

Hi guys! This is my first PTR ever so please, be patient with me!

A little background info on the cast of characters:

Me - Jen, 26, born & raised in NJ. I've been a travel consultant for almost a year (May 5will be 1 year!) and a retired waitress. :) I love all things Disney. This will be my fourth full trip to the World since 2006. I took a trip to MK as a shore excursion on a 2005 NCL cruise so since then, I've been hooked. Previously, I hadn't been there since I was about 7 or 8 years old, when my parents took me. Back then, MGM was practically brand new...and still called MGM!

DBf - Joe, 27, also from NJ. He's a waiter for Chili's right now but more importantly an aspiring movie director. He just wrapped up his first feature length film and is in the process of editing it! I made a cameo :laughing: We've been together for almost 4 years (April 24th!) and he probably loves Disney more than I do. He's taken trips with his family every summer since he was a kid and he's always been my companion for Disney World. I have no idea what number trip this will be for him!

Here's a picture of us:
http://i412.photobucket.com/albums/p...ievaltimes.jpg

The plan for this trip is:
9/20-9/24 staying at POR
9/24-9/27 set sail on the Wonder!
9/27-9/29 two extra nights of magic at ASMo

These are all firsts for us! We've never stayed at POR (I've never stayed at a Mod!) or ASMo. We're POP people. Neither one of us have ever sailed with DCL. Other cruise lines yes, but not Disney! We're doing it in style this time! :)