PDA

View Full Version : Hmmmmmmmm. I seem to be in another Pickle.

MuNkY
12-20-2005, 09:22 PM
Yeah, I have another problem for all of you DIS people to read about. But honestly, my apologies, I'm just trying to get to my end of the year goal of 1000 posts. :rolleyes:

So, some of you know about the girl I like at school. Now as I've said before, I really care for this girl, and would love nothing more than to hear "I love you" coming from her. Now I'm honestly thinking about asking her if she would like to go the mall or something with me. Now there doesn't seem to be a problem. But there is.

I've been talking to this girl on YIM for a few months now. Now I like her and all, but not like, love. Nothing compared to how I feel about the girl at school. I like to talk to her, and we flirt every now and then, but I keep to reality. I know that really, and online relationship, unless you have met the other participant in person, is kind of stupid. But the problem is, I don't think she understands that. You can see that when we flirt, it's not just friendly, everyday flirting. She has some feelings. Now, I'm going to ask the girl at school out sooner or later, and I know once that happens, I'm going to have to tell this online friend. But when I do that, I'm going to break her heart. I really don't want to do that. But I know at the same time, chances of us actually meeting are like the chances of me getting struck by lightning on a clear day.

I dunno. Any suggestions. :rolleyes:

Daisymae26
12-20-2005, 09:27 PM
well, if you do ask the girl out at school and she says no, then you can always have the girl online. but if you've already told her about asking the other girl out, her feelings will probably have been hurt, and two friendships just might go down the drain. as for a solution to both problems, i'll have to think about it...hope this helps! :)

MuNkY
12-20-2005, 09:30 PM
I feel like such a dope. This isn't quality posting.

MuNkY
12-20-2005, 09:34 PM