PDA

View Full Version : autographs and scrapbooks

scubamouse
12-06-2005, 08:59 AM
ok - last minute question here. we want to do autographs when we meet characters. if we want to include them in scrapbooks, what suggestions do you all have?

should we pick up an autograph book at WDW? is it hard to get the pages out of an autograph book? should we make up cards out of cardstock and if so, how big should they be.

also - what size pen is easy for the characters to hold?

can you all tell i'm a newbie on the autograph front?

GoofyGirlnPrincessV
12-06-2005, 10:00 AM
I bought the 2 books at the park and one pen. When we got home, I scanned all of the autographs. I printed them out on photo paper and shrunk some of them down to use on my LO's. One of the books had blue pages and they didn't scan so well.

This trip I bought 2 Canson spiral ring 6x6 albums at Michaels to use at autograph books. The paper is much thicker. I am still going to scan the autographs so I can resize them as I need them.

Here is a link to my scrapjazz album, just a warning, I do very simple pages so most people don't like them..LOL

Lynn's Scrapjazz (http://www.scrapjazz.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=1678)

Good luck!!

AZ JazzyJ
12-06-2005, 03:12 PM
ok - last minute question here. we want to do autographs when we meet characters. if we want to include them in scrapbooks, what suggestions do you all have?

You know I tried this once but none of the characters wanted my autograph.

is it hard to get the pages out of an autograph book?

Not if you own a big pair of scissors or a knife.

should we make up cards out of cardstock and if so, how big should they be. also - what size pen is easy for the characters to hold?