PDA

View Full Version : Why do my pictures come out small?


Someybody
10-30-2005, 11:59 AM
ok when ever i put my picture in the board, they look like this:
http://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/data/500/95611Blue3-thumb.JPG

TheLionKing
10-30-2005, 12:05 PM
You appear to be using the url for the thumbnail image. Do you have the url for the full size image?

Someybody
10-30-2005, 12:08 PM
nope i cut it out

TheLionKing
10-30-2005, 12:12 PM
the url of the image is http://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/data/500/95611Blue3-thumb.JPG

the "thumb" in the url suggests you clicked on the thumbnail and used that url rather than the full size image url, but I could be wrong.

ndelaware
10-30-2005, 12:17 PM
If you remove the "-thumb" from the file name you will get a larger picture.

http://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/data/500/95611Blue3.JPG

Someybody
10-30-2005, 12:25 PM
ok hold on:nowits all white!
http://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/data/500/95611Blue3.JPG (http://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=10459)

ndelaware
10-30-2005, 12:26 PM
There you go.

Someybody
10-30-2005, 12:27 PM
againhttp://www.wdwinfo.com/photopost/data/500/95611Blue3-.JPG

Someybody
10-30-2005, 12:28 PM
There you go.
not really. My other problem is all that white background

Aliki
11-03-2005, 02:41 PM
Are you modifying that picture in MSPaint or something? It looks like you "added" a whole bunch of white space to your image, which you can crop out using MSPaint or Photoshop or whatever software editing program you have... That same white background space is also seen on your thumbnail, so it's not unique to your large photo.

Someybody
11-03-2005, 07:43 PM
Well i have photshop and MS

TheLionKing
11-04-2005, 04:21 PM
Can you take it into Photoshop and crop out the white area?

Someybody
11-04-2005, 05:23 PM
yes that is what i do