PDA

View Full Version : budget advice please! :)

Philadisney
09-06-2005, 03:33 PM
Hi everyone ~ It's been several months since I posted on these boards but my boyfriend recently mentioned that it might be nice if we went to WDW next year (we've never gone together) so I am super-excited to start planning! i am hoping we'll be able to go in late May (he is in grad school so it's hard to work around his schedule). we want to rent a car and stay at a moderate resort. i was hoping to have us end up spending around $1000 each for all expenses, but i'm nervous that won't be possible looking at my very vague cost estimates. i have been to WDW dozens of times, however, i had always either been traveling with family or a cast member so this is my first time paying "full price" for everything. i would appreciate it if seasoned travelers could give me an idea of how off my budget sounds, or any ways to cut back on expenses. thanks!!!! :goodvibes

5 nights at a moderate resort & two 4-day magic your way tickets, via the disney website: $1369.76
car rental & expenses: $250
airplane travel: around $500 for two between Philadelphia & Orlando (really unsure how much this could be! if we get a southwest sale that would be amazing)
food for two people: $400

throw in a couple souveniers and i'm guessing around $2600, or $1300 total - a bit more than I had been hoping for....how do y'all do it?

Thanks for any insight! :sunny:

HayGan
09-06-2005, 03:46 PM
I think you can definately do it!

First, I would price your vacation thru AAA. A membership could very well save you more than what it would cost to get one. Many AAA agencies will price a vacation for you without requesting your AAA number. Definately price a package which would include room,tix and the dining plan.

You can get a 4 day MYW pass thru links on mousesavers.com newsletter for cheaper than going thru Disney so check them out! Sign up for their newsletter to get the specials!