PDA

View Full Version : Air Conditioning in the resort rooms?


PedsTherapist
08-29-2005, 07:51 AM
O'kay, I have done a search and I cannot find exactly what I am looking for so I am going to post and hope you wonderful people inform me. I remember reading something about the air conditioners in the resort rooms being on a movememnt sensitive trigger. I also remember reading a post about how to disarm that trigger and just have the air on all the time. I am particularly interested in this because I like to sleep in a cold room :cold: and I recall people saying that at night they had problems with the air staying on since they were not "moving" around. I also remember someone suggesting getting a helium balloon that would move around the room on its own and you wouldn't have to worry about the air not staying on. What do you think about the balloon idea? We are staying at POP and SSR, so any specifics to those resorts would be even better. Thanks in advance for your info :wave2:

goofy4tink
08-29-2005, 07:54 AM
We had this issue at BCV in June!!! We woke up every night because we got hot!!! At POR at the end of the trip is wasn't an issue. At Pop several weeks ago, it wasn't an issue for us. In fact, I had to turn the thermostat up because my dd was too cold!!! But, I have heard some who were at Pop complain because they couldn't regulate the ac. Mine was a digital one that I could set up or down...maybe some are different??

DiscussDisney
08-29-2005, 07:59 AM
Here is something I found from another post:

"On the thermostat push the power button and the down arrow (that adjusts the temp) at the exact same time. If you do this correctly there willbe the letters "bp" where the temp numbers usually are. You are now bypassing the sensors in the room. You can then set the temp to whatever you want and it keeps the room that cold whether you are in it or not. The maintenance man said that you might have to do this once a day as the thermostat tends to go back to sensor mode after 24 hours. We found that it stayed on bypass for a couple of days at a time. It was great to come back to a cold room or not wake up in the middle of the night in a sweat again. The CM that did this for us said it was not a problem doing this as they do it for pople all the time. Guess they get a lot of complaints."

PedsTherapist
08-29-2005, 08:06 AM
Here is something I found from another post:

"On the thermostat push the power button and the down arrow (that adjusts the temp) at the exact same time. If you do this correctly there willbe the letters "bp" where the temp numbers usually are. You are now bypassing the sensors in the room. You can then set the temp to whatever you want and it keeps the room that cold whether you are in it or not. The maintenance man said that you might have to do this once a day as the thermostat tends to go back to sensor mode after 24 hours. We found that it stayed on bypass for a couple of days at a time. It was great to come back to a cold room or not wake up in the middle of the night in a sweat again. The CM that did this for us said it was not a problem doing this as they do it for pople all the time. Guess they get a lot of complaints."


That's it!!! Thank you, that is exactly the thread I was searching for. I guess my search skills need to be worked on :blush: