PDA

View Full Version : No Tikiman??


imatoad
08-24-2005, 06:03 AM
I've been unable to access Tikiman's website for the past bunch of days, anyone else having trouble?

edingerc
08-24-2005, 07:20 AM
Yes. He's had problems with exceeding his bandwidth, because of the new info.

*Fantasia*
08-24-2005, 08:58 AM
... and he is also probably working on adding some more pixs and more infos... maybe.

Tikiman
08-24-2005, 11:58 AM
I have some of the updates done but I have a lot more to do. I cannot upload to the main site until I have bandwidth to use and that will be on September 4th. I will be gone on vacation before the 4th so I canít update the pages until I am back but the pages can be accessed on the 4th. I did get a few donations that if I have time I will use to increase the bandwidth again but at this rate it will still not be enough each month. I am getting close to the $300 a year range for the cost to run the site so I donít know how much more I can do and I donít have a lot of time to take the hours to optimize the site to reduce the bandwidth. I may have to remove some things or change some things that will reduce the amount of bandwidth but it will have to wait until I return from vacation.

Sorry about all the problems.

Aloha

Steve

spiceycat
08-24-2005, 12:01 PM
have fun in Hawaii!