PDA

View Full Version : Who's staying at the Dolphin in Sept./Oct.?

tinkerrn
07-14-2005, 05:40 PM
How many are taking advantage of the great rate at the Dolphin this fall? I am a nurse and the rate was fantastic! We switched from CBR to Dolphin for 5 nights then will be switching to CR for 3. Would love to hear from those who are also goign to be there. I have never stayed there before!!!I am so excited! :banana:

cinmell
07-15-2005, 05:55 AM
I won't be going :sad: :sad: but I just wanted to say have a wonderful time! :sunny:

tinkerrn
07-15-2005, 07:43 AM
Thank you!!! Hope you get a chance to go soon!!!!

Blondie
07-15-2005, 09:10 AM
I hope the Dolphin wins you over like it did us several years ago. Now we can't imagine staying anywhere else!

It's location, amenities and the views from some of the rooms are spectacular!

When you check in, ask if there are any complimentary upgrades to a room with a balcony! We've had some wonderful views of the fireworks from Illuminations (you will be that close to Epcot!) and often watched them in our pajamas!

tinkerrn
07-15-2005, 09:18 AM
Thanks! We already signed up to be SPG members!!! We are hoping for an upgrade,but if not thats ok.We got such a great rate!!!! Have a wonderful trip!

Blondie
07-15-2005, 11:06 AM
You too!

I can hardly wait! We were supposed to be there in early May, but my Dad had surgery on April 13th and ended up doing very poorly afterwards and was on life support for a month! There was no way we could go to WDW with him fighting for his life.

He's now in a Rehab Center and they're looking at August 6th as a planned discharge date.

Sad part of it all is, he'll never be able to drive again, won't be able to climb stairs again, he'll pretty much be homebound. But at least he's alive!

madge
07-15-2005, 11:15 AM
I hope the Dolphin wins you over like it did us several years ago. Now we can't imagine staying anywhere else!

It's location, amenities and the views from some of the rooms are spectacular!