PDA

View Full Version : What is cheaper - tickets thru broker or online?

Grants Mom
04-01-2005, 01:13 PM
I have been searching some stuff online and saw where you can get tickets from a broker there in Orlando cheaper then other places. So I was wondering if any knows what way is cheaper? Plus I have read that it is cheaper to buy a 10 day unlimited pass deal that you can add 5 deals to and turn it to 15 days. Not really understaning how that works. Oh and how much is an AP card? And what does it consist of? I am new to all this and not sure how disney trips work. We went in 2001 but did it all thru a travil agent.

aka-mad4themouse
04-01-2005, 03:50 PM
Hi Grants Mom and Welcome to the DIS!

Disney tickets can be very confusing but I'll try to explain the various admission media to you as best I can.

There are two types of admission media: the Magic Your Way pass and the Annual Pass.

Magic Your Way Passes
The MYW pass can be purchased in any length varying from 1 to 10 days. Each "day" allows you to enter one of the 4 major parks.

For $35 more, you can add a "park hopping" option to the MYW base ticket. This "park hopping" option allows you to leave one of the 4 theme parks and enter another on the same day.

You may also add a "magic plus pack" to any ticket for $45. This "magic plus pack" gives you additional admission to several minor attractions. They include: Disney Quest, Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, Disney's Wide World of Sports and Pleasure Island. You may use a "plus' feature on the same day that you visit a park or on a day when you do nothing else. Visiting a "plus" attraction will deduct one "plus" from your ticket but no park days. The number of "pluses" that you receive will depend on the number of days that are on your ticket. A 1-,2- or 3-day MYW Plus ticket has 2 pluses. A 4- or 5-day ticket will have 3 pluses, a 6-day ticket has 4 pluses and 7-, 8-, 9- or 10-day tickets have 5 pluses.