PDA

View Full Version : Question on Magic your way ticket?

cannonn824
04-01-2005, 10:54 AM
I am a newbie to the MYW ticket. I was wonder if any one knows if when you get the ticket with the water parks on them do they count that as a full day at the parks or like a 1/2?? The reason I'm asking is my family loves water parks and i was wondering if i needed to buy more tickets if i do it that way or would it be cheaper for me to buy the tickets to the water park separate from the park tickets? Please help!! I would like to do at least one of the water parks all day.

funcinderella
04-01-2005, 11:13 AM
Not exactly sure what you are asking...

I'll try to help.

If you buy the base tickets and add on the Magic Plus package, you get a defined number of pluses (which equal one visit to a water park).

So if you buy the 7 or 10 day pass you get 5 visits to a water park; you can stay there all day if you want, for five days, which is definitely getting your money's worth!

I think it's $45 for the plus option, regardless of how many days you are buying, but with the longer amount of days, you get more plusses.

(See mousesavers.com for all of the details.)

So even if you only get 2 plusses, that's still woth buying the magic plus add on , because I believe individual water park tickets are around $33.

Someone else can elaboarte or correct me if I am wrong please.

funcinderella
04-01-2005, 11:16 AM
I just re-read your post and now I get it. The MYW base ticket does not allow for entry to the WPs, only the 4 major parks. The pluses are what allows for entrance.

So a 10-day ticket with Magic plus gets you 10 days entrance to the 4 major parks, plus 5 days entrance to either a water park or disney quest, for a total of 15 days. (You can also enter a park and use a plus in the same day, which would cut down on your 15 days.)

Anthony1971
04-01-2005, 11:28 AM