PDA

View Full Version : Any hope for upstate NYers???

samsid99
10-30-2004, 10:14 AM
Hello to all again,

I am just wondering if anyone has come across any flight deals from syracuse, buffalo, rochester or albany to orlando for feb 2005. My two dd (8 and 10) and myself would really like to return during feb. break. I am a school teacher so I have to stick with the school calendar despite the crowds.

So far the flights I have researched have been very expensive! Do a lot of you coming for the northeast drive down this time of year. I would be driving alone....husband hates the dis and won't come. So driving would def. take me two days.

Thanks for any input!

tw1nsmom
10-30-2004, 10:42 AM
What are the dates of your February break? What would you consider cheap?

canwegosoon
10-30-2004, 02:42 PM
It is expensive right now...Last year right before christmas I remember there was $99 flights on United, but this year with the gas prices, I think we are looking at $129. A cheaper alternative I have found is Southeast out of Newburg($69-129). Does Jet blue fly out of SYR or Buffalo?...Instead of driving down to FL...what about driving to a close (2-3 hour away airport or even NYC to try to get a Jet Blue flight). It is less expensive to drive, but it is a haul...you might want to check out the transportation board for times and routes. I just booked the March break for $308 rt pp (a hundered more than I wanted to pay). As teachers it is really hard for us to take advantage of the "deals" because we are locked into the highest demand weeks. Another friend who is a teacher up here tries to take a fri/mon off of a non-holiday week to travel on. She managed to get $49 on southwest a few weeks ago.