PDA

View Full Version : Resort with toddlers

minniemouse1
09-09-2004, 02:20 PM
I am planning to go to the parks for 2 or 3 days and will have my DH and 3 DD's with us. They are 3 1/2, 2 1/2, and 2 months. I am wondering which hotel would accomidate us the best with ease of transportation to the parks (bus or monorail), pool for the kids to swim, fridge in rooms, and places to eat that are nearby. I am new to the resort boards and usually spend all of my time on the cruise boards. I have never stayed on site at WDW and I am not familiar with the hotels.
Any suggestions or guidance to other board or, sites that could better answer my questions would be greatly appreciated.

GEM
09-09-2004, 02:51 PM
If I were you, I would try to get a one or two bedroom villa at either the Beach Club, Boardwalk, or Wilderness Lodge. All those resorts have great transportation options. Also, a one or two bedroom villa would give you a full kitchen and a washer and dryer, which would be a godsend with kids that age! All those resorts also have wonderful pools! You might want to think about renting points from a DVC member. You get a MUCH better rate on the villas doing that than you do going through Disney. Check out the DCV Rent/Trade board for more info. That is what we are doing in December. We are getting a two bedroom villa at the Wilderness Lodge for what works out to be about $277 a night, which is a GREAT deal!

micmacmissy
09-09-2004, 03:37 PM
I think it depends on how much you're willing to spend. For my kids, having their own room and a quiet place to nap/sleep is important--and that would be tough in a hotel room, unless you got a suite.