PDA

View Full Version : kelscross' journey (comments welcome)

kelscross
07-13-2004, 12:36 PM
Well here I go again. Another weight loss attempt. This time I hope to find something that I can stick to. My problem sticking to diets is I am usually hungry and miserable so I quit.

Let me tell you about myself...

I am 32 years old, struggled with weight since puberty.

5'4" 210 pounds.

I am a nursing student which makes it very difficult to get any meals in much less healthy ones. Fast food was my mainstay last quarter and it shows. After my second child I ballooned to 250 pounds. I lost 30 after the divorce, didn't try just fell off. I went on WW for three months and lost another 20 pounds. I quit WW because I couldn't afford the fee anymore and I was starving every day and just plain miserable. So that brings me to today...again the fast food on the way to school put on 10 pounds this quarter.

I am also a single mother of two little girls 2 and 3 years old. I used to work full time and go to school, but God has blessed me and things have fallen into place where I can afford to work part time, go to school, and raise my girls. Not to say money isn't tight from time to time, but I budget well. We were even able to plan another WDW vacation this year thanks to Uncle Sam.

My ultimate goal is to weigh 130 pounds. I would be satisfied at 145 or 150. My short term goal is to be under 200 pounds. I have joined the Labor Day challenge to try to lose those 10 pounds before our trip.

I have started the meal plan on slimfast.com. It's not drinking shakes all day like before. They plan your meals with some shakes, meal bars etc, and then real food. So far so good, except I was starving yesterday evening so I had to break down and get a snack.

The reason I am overweight is I am LAZY...I hate exercise in any form so it will be a real struggle to make myself move my body every day or 3 days a week for that matter.