PDA

View Full Version : Britia Bottles $3.00!!!

samsid99
06-25-2004, 06:11 PM
THANKS FOR THE KMART TIP. I JUST BOUGHT A BRITIA WATER BOTTLE AND PACK OF REFILL FILTERS FOR 5.50 AT MY LOCAL KMART! AND THEY HAD PLENTY OF BOTH. THEY WERE LOCATED IN THE PLUMBING SECTION WITH THE SHOWER HEADS AND ETC. SO IF YOU NEED THEM, THIS IS A GREAT DEAL.

11 DAYS LEFT:tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

we3disneygo
06-28-2004, 09:57 AM
thanks for the tip I went yesterday and got our britta bottles with the refills also. great deal!:

fac
06-28-2004, 10:21 AM
thanks
I also get the $3 bottle.
I have never used Brita bottle before, and I bought only one.
The reason is that I think the bottle may be on the shelf for quite long and I am not sure the effect on the filter inside the bottle.

I didn't even pick up additional filters, again because I saw the boxes are quite dusty. Does anyone see any problem?

karemore
06-28-2004, 10:24 AM
Our Kmarts are both sold out!

I can only find the bottles for $9 at the local hardware store.

Does anyone know if Brita stopped making them? Is that why they are on clearance at Kmart?

Karen

fac
06-28-2004, 10:42 PM
In New Jersey, I can find them in wal-mart and CVS.
Wal-Mart sells it at around $6 and CVS is a bit higher.
I suspected those in KMART may have been in the shelf for a long time, the bottles are white. The bottles in Wal-Mart have a different pattern.

Pooh Girl 71
06-28-2004, 11:13 PM
I was the one who posted about the Brita bottles on clearance at K-Mart. Ours had the clearance bottles in the plumbing section. However, they had full price bottles up front where the food section is.

Ours also had several designs even in clearance. The filters should be ok b/c the usage is based on the water that is filtered through.

dznyacct
06-29-2004, 10:18 PM