PDA

View Full Version : MGM - Pizza Planet

sam1971
03-02-2004, 10:45 AM
Hi, this is my first time posting a message to DIS, but have been lurking for some time now.

DH, DD (3) and I are off to WDW this Thursday :hyper: and I was wondering if anyone has visited Pizza Planet in MGM? If so, what is it like inside. Does it resemble anything like the Pizza Planet shown in Toy Story?

DD has been obsessed with Toy Story lately, and every time she watches it she always says "wish I could go to Pizza Planick on my holidays". I would love to see her face there, but not so if it's a great dissapointment.

If anyone can help that would be great!

Thank you

jx3smom
03-02-2004, 11:17 AM
It's an ok place. She will probably enjoy it. There are character greetings outside of the place and she'll really like that. I belive you can meet Jessie, Buzz and Woody.

We really don't like the pizza there, though.

Melann
03-02-2004, 12:14 PM
I ate there on my recent trip, and found the pizza to be good...it seems to be the same pizza offered at other dining places around the world (had the same at Lottawatta Logde at BB, another place in MGM on a different day, etc.). It does not resemble the Pizza Planet in Toy Story which can be somewhat disappointing. They do have an upstairs section that has more tables for eating at, and the bottom floor has lots of games. Overall, I still think she will enjoy it!

KaityBsMom
03-02-2004, 01:44 PM
We had a lot of fun at Pizza Planet. We thought the pizza was fairly good and we enjoy arcades, so we were happy. :D

DH and I were somewhat disappointed, though. It is not very much like the PP in the movie, in terms of size, layout, etc. It is definitely not as 'cool'. We thought they could have done a lot more to make it more like the movie's version.