PDA

View Full Version : Why OKW really IS an Epcot resort!

dianeschlicht
09-09-2003, 03:40 PM
Check this out over all WDW property view (www.disneypix.com/Multimedia/WholeProperty.jpg)

Looks like OKW is equidistant between DTD and Epcot. :D

Maistre Gracey
09-09-2003, 03:52 PM
I am not a computer expert, but that link and my computer did not like each other... :cool:

dianeschlicht
09-09-2003, 03:59 PM
It's a very big file. I think about 3MB, so if you are on dial-up it will take forever!

Of course, I am not an expert either, so maybe I did it wrong!:eek:

dianeschlicht
09-09-2003, 04:15 PM
You will notice this photo was taken before BCV was even thought about!

spiceycat
09-09-2003, 04:56 PM
who is arguing?

When Spicey is in the kennel at Epcot - it is must easier (in a car) to get there from OKW than either BCV or BWV.

I can walk there from BCV or BWV - but this takes alot out of me and I go visit him alot - 3 to 6 times daily. So driving is the only way to do this and not get so tired out that I don't enjoy anything.

i love the location of OKW - the kennels at both FW and Epcot are very close.

of course DVC definition of an Epcot resort - is one that can walk to it. OKW guests can not walk to any theme park but can walk to DD.

I would place CBR as a Studios resort not an Epcot resort - but who can understand the ways of WDW....

TiggerFreak
09-09-2003, 05:42 PM
Originally posted by dianeschlicht
You will notice this photo was taken before BCV was even thought about!

If you look real close, the ground where BCV is now located has been cleared!

lsutigger2
09-09-2003, 06:54 PM
Thanks for the link :D

I love looking at those photos. They are so amazing. DH and I just tried to identify all the golf courses and tried to find the Mickey Mouse Sand trap at the Magnolia.

Thanks again. Gives one a whole new perspective.

DrTomorrow
09-09-2003, 07:34 PM