PDA

View Full Version : FEEBEE on ATKINS Pt 1 please feel free to post

FEEBEE
08-21-2003, 04:38 AM
Hi Everyone

I seem to be having problems posting but hello if you get this!!

Day 3 of ATKINS and on a mission this time (spot the "this time") doesnt bode well does it!

well this time I am determined, I have taken lots of encouragement and motivation from you guys an I am now chasing dow the elusive 42 excess pounds, I say elusive as i cant think how they got there in the first place! anyway I digress, please fell free to post an I need all of the encouragement I can get. Florida in Feb is looming do you think I can do it? 8llbs per month with XMAS in between (scary prospect)

I will post food diaries as and when I can I have 2 kids 1husband and I am a full time Bank Manager so quite busy, I am also trying to fit in some excercise , I have been paying £40 per month for the last 2 yearsto attend a very swish health club, and to be frank I may as well have flushed my cash down the pan .I NEED TO CHANGE and FAST!!

please help!

the bonus for ATKINS is my husband runs a meat wholsale business so cuts down on the cost.

Scrambled eggs so far today!!

Intros over will be more to the point in the future!!

:confused:

Auntmeme
08-21-2003, 09:59 AM
You made me laugh twice, and someone told me that laughing equals losing calories so thanks:p

Lucky you have your dh to supply all that atkins meat. I like Atkins though I do crave my bagels. The Atkins bread, toasted, is a good substitute.

I believe you can lose that 8 lbs per month, this is the way to start. I am also in the same boat with the lack of time for exercise, so when I do it I'll know you can do it. So this am before I left for work I did some ab crunches, stretching & push ups. So the challenge is on, what do you have for me?

FEEBEE
08-22-2003, 03:20 AM
Hi Nice to meet you and thank you for making me feel so welcome!

Well Ill do my diary first., this is yesterdays, as it is 9.00am here now.