PDA

View Full Version : Name your Fav Lunch/Dinner Restaurant in the parks

Deffufa
07-29-2003, 01:38 PM
I'm a newbie here and I'm excited to be going back to Disney (after a 5 1/2 year absence) in September. My DH has a conference at the Swan and Dolphin (poor man). As far as park restaurants, I remember loving the Rose & Crown and restaurant at Mexico in Epcot, but not much more.

So name a restaurant (for lunch or dinner) from each park that's your favorite. (Maybe indicate type of cuisine if it's not obvious)

Any recommendations on restaurants in the Swan or Dolphin?

Thanks.

~Sparkly~Zoe
07-29-2003, 02:05 PM
In the parks we love the Plaza restaurant in the MK as well as CP!

In epcot we love Yakitori, Le Cellier.
In MGM we usually eat 50's or sci-fi.

In the Swan area we have eaten as ESPN Zone and we have had a good meal every time! Cape May clam bake!

DisneyCP2002
07-29-2003, 03:47 PM
Here are my favorites both in sit-down and counter service.

MK
Cosmic Rays OR Pecos Bills(both counter)
Crystal Palace

EPCOT
Sunshine Season Food Fair
Garden Grill

MGM
ABC Commisary
PrimeTime 50's Cafe(their fried chicken is delicious)

AK
Pizzafari

Most of these places serve a variety american food with a wide variety of options at some.

daannzzz
07-29-2003, 05:33 PM
MK
Liberty Tree Tavern

Epcot
Restaurant Akershus
Restaurant Marrakesh

Disney MGM Studios
SciFi Dine Inn
50's Prime Time Cafe

Animal Kingdom
Flame Tree BBQ

lovin_disney
07-29-2003, 05:58 PM
MK
Liberty Tree Tavern

Resorts:
California Grill (my #1 favorite of all!!)
O'hanas
Chef Mickey's for breakfast

BW
Flying Fish

jordanyosh
07-29-2003, 06:01 PM
We love dining at WDW,

MK--Cinderella's Royal Table

AK-Tusker House

EPCOT/WS-Le Cellier
Chef's de France
Teppanyaki

MGM-Primetime,Brown Derby, Sci-fi, Mama Melroses

EPCOT Resort Area--Flying Fish

Disney1fan2002
07-29-2003, 07:16 PM