PDA

View Full Version : Air India...

lewisturek
07-21-2003, 03:19 PM
Hi everyone,

I know its not WDW :( , but today I booked a city break for me and a friend to New York. We're going for three nights at the beginning of September staying at the HOTEL PENNSYLVANIA.

We're flying with AIR INDIA :confused: which i've never done before.

Has anyone ever flown with them? are they ok? oh, and also has anyone ever stayed at the Pennsylvania?

Thanks

Lewis

codge90
07-21-2003, 03:35 PM
I flew to Chicago on an Air India 747. It was terrible.

The plane stops at London to refill. Some passengers get off and this allows for some English people to get on at a low price.

There were hundreds of people on the plane. Some of the Indian women had two kids on their laps! The toilets were full from take off to landing with parents doing nappy changes. PEOPLE TOOK TV'S & MICROWAVES ONTO THE PLANE AS HAND LUGGAGE!!!!

The plane was decorated (inside) very similar to an Indian Restaurant. There was a fault with the air conditioning so they had to switch it off for the entire flight. Water was leaking onto peoples heads.

Only a few staff spoke English and non of the other passengers did either! God help us if there was any emergency/panic.

Food was either Veg Curry (nice) or some sort of rice dish. The plane stunk of curry.

However, when they spotted us Brits they gave us 3 tins of beer each (they said they know us English like beer).

When you get off and go to back collection things do not get any better. There was tons of bags, TV's, furniture, going round and round. Took us over an hour to get our stuff.

Don't let this put you off flying with them.

Codge

signtalker
07-21-2003, 03:57 PM
Cant help with the flight or the hotel, But Ive worked in New York in 2001, you will love the place, make sure to do the empire state building and central park!.

Jules

steve_rob
07-21-2003, 04:36 PM