PDA

View Full Version : BWV Trip Report 22-26 June

chrispoponak
07-02-2003, 12:06 PM
Used 120 points for a four night stay in a 1-br. This is my first time using a DVC resort.

We stayed in room 1116, right next to the quiet pool. It was quiet and peaceful. I enjoyed being able to just walk out to the pool right from my room. The hot tub was nice as well.

A couple of things that bothered me about the quiet pool:
1. It seemed that no one was observing the "shower before you enter" rule.

2. One night, a group of college-aged people brought a cooler with (what looked like) beer and wine coolers. They were drinking at the pool. One in this group was even smoking a cigar while swimming.

Also, if I were an owner paying maintenance fees, I would be upset about the condition of the carpeting. It looks well-worn.

The Luna Park pool was awesome - although I felt embarassed to be the only "big kid" in a line of toddlers for the slide.

I had no idea how much the Boardwalk was integrated with the EPCOT walkway.

Cirque Du Soleil was awesome. We saw the show on the evening of the 24th. I highly recommend it to anyone.

I will post pictures shortly.

Can't wait for my next Disney Trip! (Still planning it)

JOC
07-02-2003, 01:24 PM
Did you ask for a first floor room prior to your stay or did you get it when you checked in?

chrispoponak
07-02-2003, 01:26 PM
I received the room upon check-in. I did not make any room requests other than non-smoking.

DeeP
07-02-2003, 06:06 PM
It seemed that no one was observing the "shower before you enter" rule.
This is the case at all the pools, I have only seen kids playing with the shower at any WDW resort I have ever stayed at.
One night, a group of college-aged people brought a cooler with (what looked like) beer and wine coolers. They were drinking at the pool. One in this group was even smoking a cigar while swimming.