PDA

View Full Version : Need Suggestions from Members

Duchie
06-29-2003, 10:38 AM
OK, all you seasoned travelers - this newbie needs some advice. Since we'll probably be booking a 2BR we'd like to take advantage of the kitchen. What's the best way to get groceries? Do you get them delivered from somewhere? Every time we've gone to WDW in the past, we've caught the shuttle at the airport and then just used the buses to get around the parks. Being car-less, are there other ways to get to off-site grocery places?

Thanks in advance!

5infam
06-29-2003, 10:49 AM
Duchie,

I am new to DVC and have never stayed there either, but I was also looking into the grocery thing. We always take a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I noticed that on the home page of this site there are several advertisers for different things. One of them is FL Tours. I went to their site and found that they include a 30 minute grocery stop in their pricing. A roundtrip town car is around $90. and to rent a van (holds 10 people) is around $100. They also include a free car seat/booster if you need it.

I have never used them, maybe others have, but this is the route I will be going for my first trip to BWV next year:cool: :cool: :cool:

WebmasterDoc
06-29-2003, 11:34 AM
We have used <a href="http://www.FLTours.com">FL Tours </a> many times and have been delighted with their service.

They will make a 30 minute grocery stop on the way to the resort. They usually stop at the new Kash-N-Carry on the way and will even give you their corporate discount card to save a few $$ on your bill.

Using a towncar service is less than the Mears shuttle if you have 3 or more people. It's a great feeling to greeted at the luggage carousel by your driver holding a card with your name printed on it.

Enjoy!

5infam
06-29-2003, 11:42 AM
Doc,

You have secured my usage in FL Tours. It sounds like they have great service...and a recommendation from you is all I need!!