PDA

View Full Version : BEST / WORST Off-Site Hotels - GRAND TALLY

uncucla
06-28-2003, 08:46 AM
I am going to WDW in late August and will be staying at the Polynesian for 7 nights/8 days (great deal with Fairy Tale Special). However, we needed a hotel for 2 nights prior. Came across the great thread - BEST Offsite hotel experience / WORST offsite experience - that has been running from June 2002 to present and currently has 193 postings. Being a researcher, I was interested in knowing which hotels were cited most in each category. I'm initiating this new thread so the tally will not be lost in the 13 pages in the previous posting.

Sorry, but I am assumming some of these Hotels named are the same, but the posting authors used the wrong name -

BEST HOTELS VOTES
Marriott Orl. World Ctr 11
Sheraton Vistana Villages 9
Holiday Inn Family Suites 7
Hard Rock Hotel 5 (Universal)
Wyndham Palace 5
Marriott Grande Vista 5
SpringHill Suites– LBV/Lake Bryan 5
Hyatt Cypress Gardens 4 (HR Grand Cypress?)
Tropical Palms Fun Suites 4
Vistana Resort 4
Holiday Inn – Universal 3
Doubletree Castle – I-Drive 3
Marriott Cypress Harbor 3
Courtyard Downtown Disney 3
Days Inn – MG East / Old Town 3
Red Horse Inn (was Universal Inn) 2
Marriott Royal Palms 2
Royal Plaza 2
Radisson Parkway Resort 2
Sheraton Four Points - 192 2
Comfort Inn LBV 2
Cypress Point Grande Villas 2
Doubletree Suites DTD 2
Grosvenor Downtown Disney 2
Hilton Downtown Disney 2
Orange Lake Country Club 2
Residence Inn – LBV 2
Caribe Royale 2
Fairfield Inn Cypress Palms 2
Hilton Grand Vac.Club World 2
Holiday Inn MainGt East 2
Summer Bay Resort 2
Embassy Suites – I Drive 2
Quality Suites MainGt East 2

WORST HOTELS VOTES
Comfort Inn LBV 8
Days Suites Maingate 4
Holiday Inn Sunspree 4
Quality Inn Plaza – I Drive 4
Ramada Ltd. Resorts – I-Drive 4
Ramada Ltd. – 192 4
Rodeway Inn – Irlo Bronson 3
Apollo 2
Best Western (w. Lake) 2
Days Inn Suites - Kissimmee 2
Gateway Inn – I-Drive 2
Gator Motel 2
Hilton Downtown Disney 2