PDA

View Full Version : Disney Visa Rewards

qv09vvp
06-12-2003, 02:45 PM
Hi Everyone...I'm kinda new at this but I do have a few questions I haven't seen anywherer.

I want to know everything about the rDisney Visa rewards program, specifically redeeming for Disney Store certs vs Disney World certs.

I did find out you can't use a Disney Store reward & redeem it for disney dollars. (info via local disney store) So , since we are heading for disney in mid -july, i opted for the Disney World Rewards.

Has anybody used them or had any problems with using the Disney World Rewards at any restaurant or store?

Also, the actual reward dollars give you "examples" of usage. Like 20 dollars off a 50 dollar purchase. Can anyone confirm that you can use the 20 dollars on just 20 dollars of merchandise?

Eilonwy
06-12-2003, 06:30 PM
I haven't tried using them, yet so I don't know for sure. But I seem to remember reading that if you used a $20 cert for something less than $20 you wouldn't get the difference back. But I would HOPE you could use a $20 cert for $20 worth of "stuff."

I think if you redeem it for DS cards, the balance just stays on the card until it's gone.

But don't quote me on all of that....I've earned about $27, but haven't redeemed yet. I'm holding off until closer to our trip.

Svenson
06-12-2003, 07:20 PM
We used $40 in Walt Disney World Dream Rewards at Cinderella's Royal Table for lunch a couple weeks ago. The total was about $58, and we gave two $20 certificates and a credit card for the difference. There was no problem whatsoever. They spent just like cash. :D

Eilonwy
06-13-2003, 09:23 AM
Originally posted by Svenson
We used $40 in Walt Disney World Dream Rewards at Cinderella's Royal Table for lunch a couple weeks ago. The total was about $58, and we gave two $20 certificates and a credit card for the difference. There was no problem whatsoever. They spent just like cash. :D

Thanks! Good to hear someone's real life experience with these things.