PDA

View Full Version : My budget help- Too much, too little, just right?

bitohoney
05-12-2012, 04:13 PM
I'm not good at budgeting so I'd like some opinions please. I've gotten really used to WDW's dining plan where everything is paid for before I leave. DL wouldn't let me purchase the dining plan since I got a military room discount at DLH. It will be me, DD19 and her BFF19.
I have everything paid for (transportation, tickets, hotel, airfare) now I'm trying to budget for meals and misc.
I am paying for 3 adults meals and here's our itinerary:
May 30 - Arrive, dinner at RFC
May 31 - USH (Bubba Gump's dinner)
June 1 - DL, dinner at BB
June 2 - DCA, WOC dinner at WCT
June 3 - DL, F! dessert (paid already)
June 4 - Goofy's kitchen bkfst (paid already), DCA
June 5 - DL, BTR BBQ lunch
June 6 - Departure day

So in other words, we will be needing 3 meals a day, whether they be light meals on those heavy dinner days and the only paid for meal is Goofy's Kitchen breakfast and the F! dessert.
I hope to budget $1000 for meals for 3 during that entire time. And for any other expenses like souvenirs or whatever else-$700. DD and BFF will have their own money for souvenirs.
How are those amounts? Reasonable? Too much? Too little?

I'm probably making this harder that it really is, I'm just a worry wart. :crazy2:

DisneytheKid
05-12-2012, 04:33 PM
Have you used the menu database sticky on the disneyland forum to look through the prices of the meals to help you come up witht that figure/ adjust as needed? I am attempting to do the same thing right now and that database has helped me so much already!

DisneytheKid
05-12-2012, 04:40 PM
Here is the link to the menu database:

http://www.wdwinfo.com/disneyland/dining/menus.cfm

mouseymommy
05-12-2012, 04:51 PM
Allears.net also has a list that is very current. They also have a lot of the DTD menus.

lk2500
05-12-2012, 04:54 PM
Misunderstood you wanted all on site advice, my bad....

bitohoney
05-12-2012, 05:05 PM