PDA

View Full Version : Aulani Restaurant Reviews and Food Pictures


thefoodqueen
04-06-2012, 08:23 PM
I am a food blogger from Vancouver, Canada and I recently went to Aulani with my family and dined at all of the restaurants in the hotel. Here are my reviews (with pictures of food):

‘AMA’AMA: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/02/13/amaama/

Makahiki: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/03/makahiki/

Off the Hook: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/20/off-the-hook/

One Paddle Two Paddle: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/02/16/one-paddle-two-paddle/

Papalua Shave Ice: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/07/papalua-shave-ice/

Rip Swirl: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/17/rip-swirl/

Have a look and feel free to leave comments on my blog!

PetePanMan
04-10-2012, 01:53 PM
Thanks, Great reviews and pics - we were there in February. Although the dinner buffet seems to get mediocre reviews we loved it. The crab legs, sushi, oysters on half shell etc. were a real treat

oktracy
04-10-2012, 03:18 PM
Food Queen- God Bless you!! Thanks for the food reviews and pictures. I am traveling to Aulani in September and I was getting a little bummed out with all of the negative food reviews. Go Girl! I loved your in depth reviews. Your blog is beautiful too! Thanks to you, I am now looking forward to eating at Aulani!!

thefoodqueen
04-10-2012, 04:42 PM
Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed my reviews :) . I love Hawaiian inspired food so I enjoyed all of the restaurants. I think they are all worth checking out at least once. The food isn't cheap, but no Disney food is, and thats the price you pay for staying at a beautiful resort.

Also if you are interested, I have done reviews for non Disney restaurants in the area that include:

Roys: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/02/22/roys/
Ko 'Olina Hawaiian BBQ: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/02/14/ko-olina-hawaiian-bbq/

And if you want to drive into Kapolei I've reviewed:
Aloha Salads: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/02/20/aloha-salads/
Genki Sushi: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/10/genki-sushi/
Hapa Grill: http://thefoodqueen.com/2012/03/13/hapa-grill/

Psychodisney
04-10-2012, 09:08 PM
Thank you for the nice reviews. Can I ask where you found the coupons for Roy's? We'll be there in 6 weeks and plan on dinner at Roy's!

thefoodqueen
04-10-2012, 11:45 PM
There were coupons on our airplane that were tucked into all the seats.

disneynutz
04-11-2012, 04:56 AM
Maybe I missed it but where are the prices? I like to look at the pics and see what each item costs.

Thanks for the reviews.

:earsboy: Bill

nemofans
04-13-2012, 09:21 AM
Good to hear that you can enjoy a good meal at Aulani.

TagsMissy
04-13-2012, 12:08 PM
**AWESOME** I am on my way next week so these reviews will come in handy :)

TagsMissy
04-13-2012, 12:16 PM
Maybe I missed it but where are the prices? I like to look at the pics and see what each item costs.

Thanks for the reviews.

:earsboy: Bill

I am pretty certain most of the locations listed have online menus, you can probably see prices there though more and more restaurants don't list prices online as they change frequently.

BCV23
04-15-2012, 12:27 PM
Thanks very much for the reviews and photos. Have a couple new places to try thanks to your reviews.

aes8
05-16-2012, 12:02 AM
What was your favourite restaurant at Aulani? My family is heading there in a few months and we are trying to figure out the best places to go.

Neraj
05-16-2012, 03:18 AM
FYI Makahiki just opened up for lunch and Mama's snack shop opens on June 15th.

PetePanMan
05-17-2012, 11:47 AM
Off the Hook poolside bar was really nice

Hunnypaw
05-19-2012, 10:14 AM
Thanks for the post! We will be there in July! This will help! :cool1:

thefoodqueen
05-22-2012, 04:58 PM
I think my favourite meal was at Makahiki for dinner but I also loved the Papalua Shave Ice stand for a snack/dessert because they had lots of good flavours.