View Full Version : Sky Auction.com - is this a good site for renting?

02-09-2012, 08:14 PM
Wondering if anyone has used this site and if it's on the up and up? I had never heard of them before, but was referred by a friend of a friend but I just want to make sure they are reputable before I buy. Any caveats I should be aware of - hidden fees, scams etc?

edited to add I would be using the buy now feature, not the auction for a condo in orlando. I wonder if I should contact orange lake directly and ask if they do indeed deal with sky auction first.

02-09-2012, 09:36 PM
Never mind. I ended up booking directly through the resort. Love their price match guarantee.

A Mickeyfan
02-10-2012, 06:26 PM
what resort was it that they matched Sky Auction's price?

02-11-2012, 07:31 PM
I see you've already booked but I have used Skyauction frequently over the years. I am just careful to read and add the taxes and fees before deciding whether something is a good deal or not. They are a reputable company and have been in business for years.

02-11-2012, 07:57 PM
what resort was it that they matched Sky Auction's price?

Orange Lake through the Holiday Inn website. They have a price match policy.