PDA

View Full Version : Pin trade themes?

ArvisoCa6
01-09-2012, 10:14 PM
Hello all! I am a Pin trader, not a EXPERT by any means. I do it for fun. I have sturggled with creating an actual THEME for my collection. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas or suggestions. Some of the ideas I have toyed with are,

Favorite rides
favorite characters
favorite movies

the one I am currently thinking of is a variation of the Movies one. I was going to try and collect title logos or emblems from some of my favorite movies. I would LOVE to find a pin for Hercules that is the gold symbol that has a cloud and a lightening bolt.
Anyone ever seem anything like this?

***Sorry if this in the wrong section******:confused3

kstand
01-09-2012, 10:45 PM
Try pinpics.com for pictures of disney pins. http://pinpics.com/cgi-bin/group.cgi?group=651

I didn't really address your original question, but your post made me remember this site.

Cannot_Wait_4Disney
01-09-2012, 11:17 PM
I tried to make Mickey head shaped pins my theme. Then I realized how many of those there were.

mydisneymoney
01-10-2012, 10:35 AM
I collect Donald Duck pins with him only on the pin (no other characters). My DS6 collects whatever he likes, no theme for him and my DH collects patriotic pins (red, white and blue).

princesszelda
01-10-2012, 11:31 AM
I collect villian pins.

elaw
01-10-2012, 11:43 AM
I collect pins of ... the Parks i've been to, The resorts i've stayed at, special holiday pins where i'm at the park and my favorite ride/attraction (Toy Story Midway Mania)... but pretty much only my one favorite ride since its way too easy to get carried away. I will sometimes trade for castmember hidden mickey pins too, but rarely.

http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j340/elaw1995/41a82996.jpg

http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j340/elaw1995/42912daa.jpg

http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j340/elaw1995/2e96dbb2.jpg

Pikezh638
01-10-2012, 11:47 AM